Building PP-skybox: At the beginning there was only 1 prim

I have made several skyboxes, some lamps and flowers and meditation pillows since I have been in SL, but I have never been totally satisfied what I have done. Building takes time and patience and it is not something I think I am good enough.

But: Prim Perfect issues Feb and March have new tutorial, how to build your own skybox, and after long break of building I wanted to try it out. And it is so fun! Of course I have lost my nerves couple of times and my skybox is still pretty ugly, but I have so much fun trying different textures. I had all basic skills even before reading the tutorial, but it was still very useful. Following instructions can be sometimes very relaxing 😀

I can not wait next issue of PP’s skybox tutorial! My goal is build something I can happily use.

My skybox is not ready yet and inside wall textures has changed many times, these brown wallpapers are from PP texture pack, beige inside walls are downloaded somewhere, window glass texture is some oldie and outside stone walls is from GNU (oldie). I also have bought textures (floors) from Clutter for Builders which btw is great place to get quality building stuff.

Leave a Reply

